LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens Announced

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens Announced

TT Games is returning to its roots and has announced LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens as their next game.

The studio has covered much of the Star Wars universe in LEGO form before with LEGO Star Wars coming out back in 2005.

They continued their association with Lucasfilm working on more properties in the Star Wars universe including the original trilogy, the prequel trilogy and The Clone Wars.

The game, which will launch on June 28th, 2016, will contain all the usual LEGO game features including co-op action and puzzle elements as well as new characters, droids, locations and vehicles.

In a press release, the studio announced new features include a ‘Multi-Builds’ system in which players can choose from multiple building options to advance and ‘Blaster Battles’ using cover and surrounding environments to fight back The First Order.

Perhaps most intriguing though is the announcement that the game will feature new content that is canon in the Star Wars universe and will take place in between Episodes VI and VII.

Over on Playstation Blog, TT Games state that Playstation owners will get exclusive content, the Droid Character Pack and Phantom Limb Level Pack.

The Droid Character Pack will be exclusive through to 27 September 2016 while the Phantom Limb Level Pack will be exclusive through to 1st November 2016.

The game’s director, Jamie Eden said:

Through a strong collaboration with Lucasfilm, we’ve been able to create new stories and adventures connecting the Star Wars narrative, both before and tying into the movie. As such huge fans of the franchise, it’s a tremendous honour to have that privilege.

One of the most amazing parts of all of this is being able to work with Lucasfilm to create new game content with the characters and locations from Star Wars: The Force Awakens, told in a way that only LEGO Star Wars can.

Check out the announcement trailer for LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens below:


The game will be available on June 28th, 2016 and is coming to PS3, PS4, PC, 3DS, Wii U, Xbox 360 and Xbox One.

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: